You can pre-load visitors into your iPad so that their basic information is stored and completed for them upon arrival. Visitors will find their pre-registration when the email they enter during check in matches the email you enter during pre-registration.

Start on your buttons page to the left of your account dashboard. Hover over and click to edit the button you would like to enable pre-registration for. Scroll down to the ‘Select Employee Contacts’ section and turn on ‘Pre-Register Visitors’. Don’t forget to save your button settings!

Now that you have enabled Pre-Registration, navigate to your Visitor Log. This is where we will hold their check in until arrival.

Once you open your visitor log, you’ll now see ‘Register a Visitor’ in the top left corner.

If you have enabled visitor pre-registration on more than one button, your first selection when you click on ‘Register a Visitor’ will be which button you want to save this visitor for. You will then be asked to enter the email address, name and estimated check in time for your visitor.  There is an area for Additional Instructions that will append to the email visitors receive where you can guide them towards parking, check in process or any other information you would like to convey, prior to their arrival. 

Visitors will receive an email alerting them to their scheduled visit with instructions on how to check in when they arrive. That email looks like this:

When you visitor arrives and enters an email address that matches one that was created during pre-registration they’ll be asked to confirm (continue with check in)  or edit their information. (New Visitor is the visitor's first and last name in this case):

Did this answer your question?