You can pre-load visitors into your iPad so that their basic information is stored and completed for them upon arrival. Visitors will find their pre-registration when the email they enter during check in matches the email you enter during pre-registration.

Start on your buttons page to the left of your account dashboard. Select 'visitor buttons' on the right of your buttons page then click to edit your check in button. Scroll down to the ‘Select Employee Contacts’ section and turn on ‘Pre-Register Visitors’. Don’t forget to save!

Now that you have enabled Pre-Registration, navigate to your Visitor Log. This is where we will hold their check in until arrival.

Once you open your visitor log, you’ll now see ‘Add Visitor’ in the top right corner.

If you have enabled visitor pre-registration on more than one button, your first selection when you click on ‘Add Visitor’ will be which button you want to save this visitor for. You will then be asked to enter the email address for your visitor.  There are also optional areas for Estimated Check-in Time, sending a Pre-Registration Email, and Additional Instructions - this information will be included in the email visitors receive, so any vital info that can guide them towards parking, check in process or any other instructions you would like to convey prior to their arrival should be included here. 

(Within an hour of adding a pre-registration you're able to edit the entry, but after that time we send the email out to your expected visitor with the details so we lock out any additional edits.)

Visitors will receive an email alerting them to their scheduled visit with instructions on how to check in when they arrive. That email looks something like this:

When you visitor arrives and enters an email address that matches one that was created during pre-registration they’ll be asked to confirm (continue with check in)  or edit their information.

Did this answer your question?