Returning visitors to your office will be recognized based on their email address. Any past or frequent visitors to your office will be flagged after you turn on this feature and after their first check-in is complete.

Like nearly all of our features, this will be configured per-button. Start on the buttons page of your account set up online. Select 'Existing Buttons' on the right then click to edit the button you would like to utilize returning visitor recognition. Scroll down to the ‘Select Employee Contacts’ section.  On the left, enable the Returning Visitors feature.

If you have a field that can change with every subsequent visit, you'll have the option to make it “always required” with returning visitors on:

If you have agreements added to your check-in process and you need those agreements re-signed every time a visitor checks back in, you'll want to set those agreements to expire. You can set this by editing the agreement on the Agreements page of your web portal.

Did this answer your question?